Thailand #1

After Vietnam I flew over to Bangkok. What I've read about Bangkok before I arrived was that they have alot of department stores, it's alot about shopping and a much more "modern" side of Asia. The second thing I read was that Bangkok is one of the most famous cities when it comes to streetfood. And because I'm not a big fan of shopping at all, I just went there for the food hahha. And yes, this city is a food heaven.


I queued for almost one hour to try these cheesetarts from a famous cheesetart company called "Pablo".


I was so dissapointed though... I think social medias that I've read and said that it was a must - try, gave me too high hopes and I just got dissapointed because really, it wasn't that special.


Mango and sticky rice!!! This was bomb though.


Hahhaa, when I told my mom that I've tried crickets, worms and other insects and bugsshe just screamed. It wasn't disgusting, it was just the look of it that was scary. Otherwise it just tasted like fried, crispy things. But the small worms to the left on the picture was really disgusting. The consistency was exactly what you would expect that a worm would be, that, I would never eat again.


I saw a long queue on the other side of the street when I was walking in China Town. I didn't know what the people were waiting for but the people in line said it was good so I went into the line and waited for one and a half hours. I got these grilled white breads with different fillings (butter and sugar, chili and chocolate). It was okay, but not worth one and a half hour.


Morning markets, night markets, floating markets, I love them all!!


Coconut icecream in a real coconut with sticky rice and red beans. I know it sounds weird with this combination, but it's actually really tasty. 


Roti banana. Very crispy pancake with bananas and condensed milk. So sweet, but so good.


Floating market.


I ordered food from the different boats at the floating market, sat down and had a nice lunch in the heat.





Sticky rice in a bamboo stick.


I visited many temples when I was in Asia, and they're all beautiful in different ways.


Real gold on a statue.


;(


One night I went out with a boat to the sea to see fireflies. I can't show you how amazing it was to see small lightning bugs flying around trees just near the water. All quiet and peaceful. Incredible. 

Kommentarer:

Skriv en kommentar

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-post:

URL:

Kommentar: