Vietnam #1

First round of photos for you. These are all from when I was in Vietnam, where I started my trip.


I went to the beach one day, but it started to rain so I went to a café next to the beach and I got a table right next to these goldfish.


Hiking! 


One of the few taxi rides I took. If you go to Vietnam, I don't recommend you to take taxi or car to move around. Rather motorcycle. Soooo much traffic...


Fish for dinner.


The best drink after water - coconut water.


You can find markets everywhere in Vietnam, I love the fruits in Asia!!!


My only bowl of Pho in Vietnam... I know, only one...and it wasn't that good. Moms the best.


Scooters EVERYWHERE.


Typical Vietnamese dish with rice noodles, tofu, different meats, herbs, salads and (stinky) dipping sauce. It was alright.


It's normal to have escargot, seashells, dipping sauces and beer as a midnight snack in Vietnam. Loud music and loud Vietnamese people.


Breakfast at a morning market. I don't know what it was... the lady just gave me something haha, but it was good. 


Scooter parking.


Hiking!


I rarely saw trees in Vietnam, or Asia in general. But the few times I did, it was beautiful.


Co Chi. I went and saw how the people in Vietnam protected themselves during the Vietnam War.  I got very very very impressed.


Sandals made out of tires.


Durian!!! Either you can't stand it or you love it, I love it.


Breakfast - Banh Mi Op La.


Baos in ChinaTown, I will always love these Chinese buns with all kinds of different fillings.


Tiger beer on Bui Vien street in Ho Chi Minh with a friend I met while traveling.
 
This is Banh Khot, like small fried pancakes with shrimp. You eat it with fish sauce and salad. It was really good, and the restaurant was PACKED.

Kommentarer:
Postat av: Ellen - tävlingsryttare

Wow, looks amazing.

2016-12-20 @ 14:18:47
URL: http://ellenshorselife.blogg.se/

Skriv en kommentar

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-post:

URL:

Kommentar: