Through my camera

Hi guys. I’ve been very busy. I’ve been traveling, I’ve been working and I’ve been training. And everything between. It has happened quite some stuff since I last posted, and I can’t promise I will be able to recap everything. But I will try, ready?

(null)
Starting with a food picture. Had heared so much about this sausage place near a corner in Stockholm and just had to check it out. What can I say, the rumors can sometimes be true - good food, A LOT of food and cheap. Three yes!

(null)
Fell in love with pink earlier this spring because of this sweater. Still one of my favorite "shirts".

(null)Bought three new shoes. Simple, clean with good quality. I love Vagabond.

(null)
A friend cooked steamed eggs for dinner one day, it was the first time I’ve had it. Love trying new stuff! Healthy and simple food!

(null)
I went on a weekend vacation to Copenhagen. Just some good food, exploring, and some time to relax. I loved Copenhagen and I will definitely go back.

(null)
Ramen at Mikellers in Copenhagen was delicious!!!

(null)
I thought how their service was build up was very smart. You got to order your ramen and drinks through a vending machine, got the ticket and paid. 

(null)
Tips: Rent a bike in Copenhagen, a bike friendly city, and my personal taste in transportation. You get to see so much and understands the city faster.

(null)
The colorful houses near the harbor.

(null)
"Look up".

(null)
Breakfast was...

(null)
...flaky.

(null)
Had a seven course dinner at...

(null)
Manfreds! Which was awesome. They are focusing on veggies and if I remember right, they are the only restaurant in the world that’s focused on veggies. Go there!!!

(null)
Freetown Christiania.

(null)
This was a special place.

(null)
One of the last things I ate in Copenhagen before I went back to Stockholm was salted caramel ice cream, made with nitrogen! Tasted like ice cream, it just melted a bit faster.

(null)
Came back to Stockholm and went to a garden with my friends. I’m so happy I have so intelligent friends. They teach me something everyday! Like these potatoe "plants". Did you know that this is how you start to grow potatoes? Me neither...

(null)
One of the best ice creams I’ve eaten and them <3.

(null)
Me and my sister started to take care of our balcony in early May, we planted some new plants and made it more cozy. Now the tomatoe plants are 40cm high...

(null)
And at work we started to bake with rhubarbs! 

(null)
Between working, seeing friends and practicing for the Culinary World Cup I love to sweat my ass of at the gym.

(null)
I’ve also had my first langos ever. It wasn’t as good as I expected... but it was good!

(null)
Lost my watch ;( and bought a new one! ;)

(null)
In June I went on a Vegan event.

(null)
We tried some vegan ice cream from Ben and Jerry’s. Thumbs of for the chocolate one!

(null)
Had more vegan ice cream. These I really recommend! It’s like a frozen smoothie, really nice.

(null)
Had some none - vegan ice cream too haha! Last time I ate this was seven years ago! Seven! And it’s still so freaking good. (Raspberry our and soft ice cream).

(null)
Found my magic cape a few weeks ago. I wear it everywhere. It gives me superpowers.

(null)
I rarely wear dresses, but when Sweden has had this amazing weather for so long I’m motivated to try to dress in something else than black!

(null)
I’ve played some arcade.

(null)
Someone who once said "I will never move to Stockholm", can’t think of another place than Stockholm she would want to live in right now.

(null)
Ran a race called "Toughest". 8km with 40 obstacles. It was hot as hell, but so fun! Thinking of signing up for the next race in August.

(null) 
Me and my sister got invited by a friend an evening for a Pad Thai dinner. O. M. G. On the picture is one of the best pad thai’s I’ve ever had. And I’ve been in Thailand, eating many pad thai’s.

(null)
I competed in a cooking dual on stage at a food event a couple of weeks ago. The rules was: "Cook something that can be served at a restaurant under 20 minutes". We didn’t know what the main ingredient was until 30 minutes before, and what I was nervous about was the only 20 minutes we had. I was able to cook a two course dinner though and I won!

(null)
A spring outfit from my bedroom.

(null)
My sister saved our plant that we though was dead. It’s so beautiful now. Our plants are like our childrens.

(null)
I’ve went on a couple of walks after kitchen hours just to try to relax.

(null)
Did I tell you I’m a sucker for breakfast food? Had a nice morning meeting with a nice bowl of greek yoghurt, figs and granola a week ago.

(null)
This lady is my oldest friend. We’ve known eachother from birth. Sister from another mother. And guess what? She is soon moving in with us. We are going to be the best trio in Stockholm.

(null)
Haha, I hugged a monkey on an amusement park yesterday. Didn’t see that the kid wanted a hug too...

(null)
And this. This is what I get to see every night. And it’s so beautiful. Makes my heart warm. And I just can’t stop the love that’s growing each and everyday for Stockholm.


Kommentarer:

Skriv en kommentar

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-post:

URL:

Kommentar: